Calendar

Heritage United Methodist Preschool
August 2019

Wednesday, Aug. 21 through Tuesday, August 27 – Teacher Work Days

Monday, Aug. 26 – Open House for PARENTS ONLY

6:30–7:30 p.m. M/W 2s and all 3s classes

7:00-8:00 p.m. T/Th 2s, 3s/4s Combined, All 4s classes and Pre-K

Monday, Aug. 26 – T-Shirt Sales Begin

Tuesday, Aug. 27– “Meet My Teacher Day” for Parents and Children (Child’s Classroom)

9:00-9:45 M/W 2s, All 3s

10:15-11:00 T/Th 2s, 3/4s Combined, 4s and Pre-K

Wednesday, Aug. 28– School Opens (Doors open at 8:55 a.m.)

September 2019

Monday, Sept. 2 – School Closed for Labor Day

Monday, Sept. 9 – Lunch Bunch and Melody Makers Begin

Monday, Sept. 16 – Fundraiser Begins

Wednesday, Sept. 18, 11:15  – Grandparents Day (Owls, Butterflies, Bumblebees, Turtles and Frogs)

Thursday, Sept. 19, 11:30 – Grandparents Day (Ducks, Caterpillars and Ladybugs)

Monday, Sept. 23 – Last Day to Order T-Shirts

October 2019

Tuesday, Oct. 8 – PALS Quick Testing Begins for Pre-K

Wednesday, Oct. 9, 10:45 – Community Helper Day (Owls, Butterflies, Bumblebees and Turtles)

Thursday, Oct. 10, 10:45  – Community Helper Day (Ducks, Caterpillars, Ladybugs and Frogs)

Monday, Oct. 14 – School Closed for Staff Development

Wednesday, Oct. 16 – Pre-K Field Trip to Apple Orchard

Wednesday, Oct. 16 – Field Trip to Yoder’s Farm – Owls, Butterflies, Ladybugs and Turtles

Tuesday, Oct. 22 – Picture Day (Dragonflies, Ducks, Caterpillars, Ladybugs and Frogs)

Wednesday, Oct. 23 – Picture Day (Fireflies, Owls, Butterflies, Bumblebees, and Turtles)

Tuesday, Oct. 30, 11:15 – Community Helper Parade & Fall Party (Dragonflies, Ducks, Caterpillars and Ladybugs)

Wednesday, Oct. 31, 11:15 – Community Helper Parade & Fall Party (Fireflies, Owls, Butterflies, Bumblebees, Turtles and Frogs)

November 2019

Owls Thanksgiving Program for Seniors at PACE – date t/b/d

Week of Nov. 3 – Student Fall Profiles Sent Home

Tuesday, Nov. 5 – School CLOSED for Election Day

Wednesday, Nov. 6 and Thursday, Nov. 7 – picture pick up

Wednesday, Nov. 20 – Thanksgiving Feast, Fireflies, Owls, Butterflies, Bumblebees and Turtles

Thursday, Nov. 21 – Thanksgiving Feast Dragonflies, Ducks, Caterpillars, Ladybugs and Frogs

Monday, Nov. 25  through Friday, Nov. 29 – School CLOSED for Thanksgiving

December 2019

“Boxes for Mexico” Project for Pre-Ks – date t/b/d

Musical Instrument Presentations by Preschool Parents – dates t/b/d

Monday, December 16 – Birthday Parties for Jesus (Fireflies, Owls, Butterflies, Bumblebees, Turtles and Frogs)

Tuesday, December 17 – Birthday Parties for Jesus (Dragonflies, Ducks, Caterpillars, Ladybugs)

Friday, Dec. 20, 9:30 a.m. – Christmas Program for Owls, Butterflies, Bumblebees, Turtles and Frogs – Children arrive at 9:00 and leave after program

Monday, Dec. 23 – Friday, Jan. 3 – School CLOSED for Christmas (Children return January 7)

January 2020

Monday, Jan. 6- School CLOSED for Teacher Work Day

Tuesday, Jan. 7- Children Return to School

Monday, Jan. 20- School CLOSED for Martin Luther King Day

Tuesday, Jan. 21- Friday, Jan. 24- Winter Conferences for 4s and Pre-K

Week of Jan. 26- Winter Assessments go home for all 2s, 3s, and 3s/4s

Week of Jan. 26- Fall Registration Opens to Church Families and Teacher Recommendations

Wednesday, Jan. 29- Pajama Day (Fireflies, Owls, Butterflies, Bumblebees and Turtles)

Thursday, Jan. 30- Pajama Day (Dragonflies, Ducks, Caterpillars, Ladybugs and Frogs)

February 2020

Feb. 3- Feb. 28 – “Our Hearts Belong to Ripsong” Project (raising money to support orphan in India)

Week of Feb. 3- Fall 2020 Registration Opens to Pre-School Families

Monday, Feb. 10- Fall 2020 Registration Opens to the Community

Wednesday, Feb. 12- Valentine Parties (Fireflies)

Thursday, Feb. 13- Valentine Parties (Dragonflies, Caterpillars, Ladybugs, and Turtles)

Friday, Feb. 14- Valentine Parties (Owls, Butterflies, Bumblebees, and Frogs)

Monday, Feb. 17- School CLOSED for President’s Day

Thursday, Feb. 28- Last day to donate to “Our Hearts Belong to Ripsong” Project

March 2020

Friday, March 13- School CLOSED for Teacher Cleaning Day

Monday, March 16, 7-8 p.m.- Dessert with Dad (Butterflies, Bumblebees, Turtles, and Frogs)

Wednesday, March 18, 11:30- Fun with Fathers (Fireflies)

Wednesday, March 18, 11:15- Daddy and Me (Owls)

Thursday, March 19, 11:30- Fun with Fathers (Dragonflies)

Thursday, March 19, 11:30- Donuts with Dad (Ducks, Caterpillars, Ladybugs)

April 2020

Farm Field Trips for 4s and Pre-K  (dates t/b/d)

Wednesday, April 1- Farm Day (Fireflies, Owls, Butterflies, Bumblebees, and Turtles)

Thursday, April 2- Farm Day (Dragonflies, Ducks, Caterpillars, Ladybugs, and Frogs)

Monday, April 13 through Friday, April 17- School CLOSED for Easter

Wednesday, April 22-Set Up for Family Fun Night

Thursday, April 23, 6-7:30 p.m.- Family Fun Night

Friday, April 24- Clean Up Family Fun Night

Sunday, April 26, 11:00 a.m.- Preschool Sunday Concert (All Participate)

 

 

 

May 2020

Week of May 3- 2s & 3s Progress Reports go home (Fireflies, Dragonflies, Ducks, Caterpillars, and Ladybugs)

Wednesday, May 6, 11:30a.m.- Cookies with Mom (Fireflies)

Thursday, May 7, 11:30a.m.- Cookies with Mom (Dragonflies)

Thursday, May 7, 11:30a.m.- Muffins with Mom (Ducks, Caterpillars, Ladybugs)

Thursday, May 7, 11:15a.m.- Making Memories with Mom (Turtles)

Friday, May 8, 11:15a.m.- Making Memories with Mom (Butterflies and Bumblebees)

Friday, May 8, 11:15 “Mother’s Day Tea” – Frogs

Friday, May 8, 11:15 – “Mommy and Me”, Owls

Week of May 10 – “Spring Student Progress Reports” sent home for Owls, Butterflies, Bumblebees, Turtles and Frogs

Wednesday, May 13 – “Fun Day” Fireflies, Owls, Butterflies, Bumblebees and Turtles

Thursday, May 14 – “Fun Day” Dragonflies, Ducks, Caterpillars, Ladybugs and Frogs

Thursday, May 21 – Memorial Day Picnic/Hat Parade (Children and families come at 10:45) NO CLASSES

Friday, May 22, 9:30 a.m. –  Graduation  Butterflies, Bumblebees and Turtles Graduation, children arrive at 9:00 a.m. NO CLASSES

Friday, May 22 11:00 a.m. Graduation Pre-K (Frogs) children arrive at 10:30 NO CLASSES

Heritage United Methodist Preschool